West Indies 15 man Test Sqaud for India Tour 2018

West Indies Test Squad

After coming back from the Asia Cup 2018, the Team India is set to play a home series with West Indies. This tour will feature games across all the three formats of cricket having two Tests, five ODIs, and three T20Is.

Image result for Jason Holder test

Read More: INDvWI Series 2018, Full Schedule in pdf 

The Indies Cricket Board has already announced a 15-man squad for the test series of Indian tour. Jason Holder will led the team as captain and on the other side Alzarri Joseph, who has a good Test record against India, will also make a return to the side.

West Indies 15 Man Squad for Test Series

Jason Holder (c), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, and Jomel Warrican.

The chairman of selectors, Mr Courtney Browne said that “The panel congratulates Jason Holder and his team on the excellent performance against Bangladesh. As the team embarks on a tough tour of India the successes against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh should hold them in good stead during the India series.”

Author: Sachchidanand Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *